2017-12-09 / News

New Appointments Made To Fill Municipal Board Vacancies

Mackinac Island Mayor Margaret Doud announced Wednesday, November 8, her selections to fill six seats on municipal boards and commissions, replacing members who had resigned, retired, or left the Island.

They are:

• Neal Liddicoat to the Board of Public Works in place of

Armand “Smi” Horn, who retired and moved to St. Ignace.

• City Councilor Dennis

Bradley to replace Mr. Horn on the Cemetery Board.

• Sam Barnwell to a Cemetery

Board seat vacated by Mark

Chambers, who resigned. • Mackinac Island State Park Manager Sue Topham to a Recreation Board seat formerly held by Nicole Riccinto, who resigned. • Ben Horn to the Veterans Committee in place of ex-city foreman Sid DeHaan, who retired November 3. • Nancy Porter to the Historic District Commission in place of former Chairperson Jennifer King, who resigned October 11. Commission members will elect a new chairperson at their next meeting Tuesday, December 12.

Return to top

Click here for digital edition
2017-12-09 digital edition